High school drop out.

The sad truth about this blog post is that the bad in it is all true, but so is the good…

photo of four girls wearing school uniform doing hand signs
Photo by 周 康 on Pexels.com

Since this is my space where I right to readers about the good things in my life, I figured that it wil only be sensible if I right about the not so good things in my life, as well.

Now, before I start,  this is not a pity party nor is it a “shame girl” story. This is a story about the truth about the bad in High school and how I’m planning on getting rid of it.

WHERE IT ALL STARTED:

In 2016 & 2017 In was homeschooled. I had a pretty, pretty good life, I still do, really.

Life this year, now that I’m back in School has just had some interesting, not always just good interventions that I personally feel like I don’t need.

“INTERESTING INTERVENTIONS” :

High School, sadly is full of broken people who thrive on, gossiping, validation/ acknowledgement from others, bullying, “mine is beter that yours”, “I’m beter than you”, achievements and titles.

People are actually seeking good but they think that bad is the way to get there.

For a while this year I guess I went through a period where I really started to forget who I am and what my value is. Not because I didn’t know what it was but because so many things pointed to why I don’t deserve to know what it is.

I started to determine my value based on what the world thinks determines my value; achievements, title, friends, popularity, looks etc…

I also got caught up in what the world thought of me. The assumptions of who people think I am. It’s so easy to get caught up and pulled down in High school.

This year I ended up in situations that is 10000% not who I know the real me is. And know I need to deal with the desitions I made. And make it right.

That’s why this blogpost is called “High School drop out”

Not because I’m literally dropping out of High school, but because I’m figuratively done with High school. I’m done with the drama, done with the gossip, the stereotypes of everyone and everything, done with people who are toxic and who are pulling me down. And most of all, I’m done with the things I allowed to enter into my life. Those things were never meant for me. Those things should never tried to label or divine me. Those things don’t determine my value, and neither should thy determine yours.

Every person has a name and every name has a story, what’s your story? Are you going to allow yourself to fall into a trap of what society thinks life as a High schooler is bound to be like, or are you dropping out, with me? (Figuratively, of course, haha. Don’t drop out of school kids😂 😉

DROPPING OUT MEANS :

That we’re done with mediocrity, done with allowing people to devine us, done with settling for less than what we know is best for us, done with doing things that can hurt us in the long run, done with believing the words of other people, done with trying to find our identity in people and things who don’t even know what there’s are, done with giving up on who we were because who we’ve become is so far from who we were. Done with giving up on our God-given callings and dreams. Done with who High school says we are. Done with who people in High school say we are. Done with “High School”.

If it’s nog good, if it doesn’t feel good, if it doesn’t sound good… ITS NOT GOOD. And you, YOU, YOU only deserve good. So drop out, and start living. Live the life you know you’re worthy of, and if anything is taking that worth away from you, get rid of it.  I’m going to.

Work on who you are. If you’ve done bad, say sorry. If you betrayed, make up for it. If you got hurt, give your pain over to Jesus. If you’re in a bad space, identify what got you there and get out!

Where not meant to live life with secrets, sadness, pain, bullying, mediocrity, gossiping etc… They’re part of life but they don’t have to be your life. You don’t have to deal with them day in and day out.

For 2 years as a homeschooler I didn’t have to deal with them, which means that a life without them is possible.

You are worth a life of fun, goodness, blessings and a lot of joy. Who ever is trying to steal that from you is trying to be your “god” DO NOT allow it/ them to.

Jesus is the ultimate bringer of joy.

Drop out of this “High School” lifestyle and drop into all the goodness he wants for you.

Thank you for reading. Don’t settle for less than the best.

Lots of love

Ghee xx

 

Leave a comment